HUNTINGTON, W.Va. — The 2016-17 West Virginia high school girls basketball Class A all-state teams, as voted on by the West Virginia Sports Writers Association.

First team:

Riley Fitzwater, Gilmer County, Sr.
Brittney Justice, Summers County, Sr.
Whittney Justice, Summers County, Sr.
Colleena Burdock, Union, Sr.
Ashley Morris, Williamstown, Sr. (captain)
Kylie Shuff, Gilmer County, Sr.
Dena Jarrells, Huntington St. Joe, So.
Taylor Duplaga, Wheeling Central, Jr.

Second team:

Sydney Nestor, Tucker County, Jr. (captain)
Vida Imani, Charleston Catholic, Sr.
Jordyn Fox, St. Marys, Sr.
Paige Shy, Huntington St. Joe, So.
Kendall Malay, Fayetteville, Sr.
Cassie Tallman, Ritchie County, Jr.
Kelsi Chapman, Magnolia, Sr.
Alexis Saunders, Parkersburg Catholic, Sr.

Third team:
Sophie Palmer, Valley-Wetzel, Jr.
Terra Kuhn, Tucker County, Fr.
Sam Dedrick, Williamstown, Sr.
Makayla Smith, Calhoun County, Sr.
Eden Gainer, Wheeling Central, Fr.
Hannah Taylor, Summers County, Jr. (captain)
Stephanie Kirk, Ritchie County, Sr.
Tyesha Taylor, Huntington St. Joe, Sr.

Honorable mention:

Bailee Adkins, Huntington St. Joe

Maddie Blaydes, Charleston Catholic

Kendra Pannell, Sherman

Mariah Finley, Tolsia

Alexis Hall, Huntington St. Joe

Stormy Carver, Montcalm

Kaitlyn Gillespie, Mount View

Jordan Keener, Charleston Catholic

Dejah Busby, Sherman

Riley Bennington, Wheeling Central

Kelsie Meintel, Cameron

Taylor Martino, Notre Dame

Latasha Nichols, Tolsia

Brooke Miller, East Hardy

Jewel Purpura, Bishop Donahue

Rachel Baker, Valley-Wetzel

Caroline Fenton, Fayetteville

Taylor Ludewig, Magnolia

Aleah Black, Tyler Consolidated

Haley Barr, Clay-Battelle

Emma Baker, Moorefield

Kylie Saltis, South Harrison

Emily Saurborn, Trinity

Carly Somerville, Gilmer County

Jenna Nichols, St. Marys

Olivia Ullman, Parkersburg Catholic

Bethany Arnold, Williamstown

Ali Westernhaver, Ravenswood

Cori Hughes, Wirt County

Cam Smith, Doddridge County

Hannah Loy, Paden City

Abby Gwinn, Gilmer County

Kaylee Reinbeau, Wheeling Central

Courtney Walker, Cameron

Josie Purpura, Bishop Donahue

Josey Jones, Tyler Consolidated

Autumn Hill, Fayetteville

Tiffani Cline, Summers County

Sarah Ryder, Pocahontas County

Jenny Wilson, Midland Trail

Lauren Smith, Greater Beckley Christian

Reagan Sharp, Trinity

Abbey Ammons, Clay-Battelle

Jenna Montgomery, South Harrison

Clare Cistaro, Notre Dame

Elizabeth Nicholas, Tucker County

Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.

bubble graphic

bubble graphic