WASHINGTON, D.C. — President Donald Trump has signed a federal disaster declaration for five West Virginia counties that saw flash flooding the last two days of June.

The declaration is for public assistance, meaning state, county and local governments will be reimbursed for much of what they spent in responding to and cleaning up from the June 29-30 flooding in the state’s northeastern counties.

Some private groups may also be eligible.

The Trump declaration covers Randolph, Tucker, Grant, Preston and Pendleton counties. The White House announcement said there may be more counties added.

The declaration does not include individual assistance.

Gov. Jim Justice asked for the declaration a few weeks after the flooding. He thanked President Trump in a Saturday tweet.

The state’s congressional declaration sent a letter to the President in support of the request.

The Randolph County community of Harman took the hardest hit in the region including damage to a fairly new sewer system. The declaration will likely mean replacement costs for the system will be funded st least in part by the federal government.