Amanda Mangan, Author at WV MetroNews - Page 2 of 4

Monday September 12, 2016

Hampshire County crash claims life of Virginia police officer

Wreck occurred Sunday afternoon.

Tuesday August 23, 2016

Martirano lauds Mineral County for 97 percent graduation rate

State school superintendent plans to share with other counties.

Wednesday August 17, 2016

State police investigate officer-involved shooting

Hampshire County deputy on leave after struggle that resulted in gun fire.

Sunday July 31, 2016

Delegate says vehicle fleet audit already turning up concerns

Del. Gary Howell says more green license plates than actual fleet vehicles.

Thursday July 21, 2016

Woman killed in Hampshire County crash

Head-on wreck took place Wednesday evening.

Wednesday June 22, 2016

Caregiver charged with murder of Virginia woman whose body was found near Romney

The victim had been reported missing on Saturday.

Wednesday June 8, 2016

Hoverboard blamed for Mineral County house fire

The hoverboard was charging at the time of the Tuesday morning fire in Ridgeley, investigators said.

Friday April 29, 2016

Hampshire teacher charged with sexual abuse

Crimes allegedly involved a 14-year-old student.

Tuesday April 12, 2016

Mineral County man in custody in Maryland on various charges

Wiley Ford resident flees police.

Friday March 18, 2016

2 dead in Mineral County fire, ruled as accidental

Several buildings, vehicles damaged in large blaze.

Thursday March 17, 2016

“Spite” alleged motive in Mineral County church fire

Police say man sat fire to church because family attends there.

Monday February 22, 2016

Missing teenager found dead in Grant County

Petersburg woman had been missing for more than a week.

Monday January 11, 2016

Indictment in Hampshire County murder case

Augusta man allegedly killed elderly neighbor.

Friday January 8, 2016

Plant worker dies after car collides with school bus

Accident happened Thursday morning near Keyser.

Thursday December 31, 2015

Guard turning over Keyser armory to Potomac State

Gen. James Hoyer says agreement good for both National Guard and school.

Thursday December 17, 2015

3 killed in Hampshire County crash

2-vehicle crash occurred Wednesday afternoon.

Monday September 21, 2015

Suspect in teacher’s murder dies in Virginia hospital

Moorefield Middle School teacher Joy Coby shot and killed last week.

Thursday September 17, 2015

Boyfriend of Hardy County teacher may be suspect in her murder

The search for Joy Coby, a teacher at Moorefield Middle, started Wednesday when she did not report to work.

Friday August 28, 2015

WVU Medicine comes to Keyser

Potomac Valley Hospital takes step into future with WVU.

Thursday July 9, 2015

Mineral County teacher killed during missions trip

Accident happened July 1 in Guatemala.

Latest Newscasts