Anthony Sparks

Tuesday September 30, 2014

NAPA Auto Parts Gold & Blue Now: Tuesday, Sept. 30

MORGANTOWN, W.Va. – In this edition of the NAPA Auto Parts Gold and Blue Now, Kansas interim coach Clint Bowen addresss the media on his...

Monday September 29, 2014

NAPA Auto Parts Gold & Blue Now: Monday, Sept. 29

MORGANTOWN, W.Va. – In this edition of the NAPA Auto Parts Gold and Blue Now, Garrett Cullen and Brad Howe analyze WVU’s upcoming home game...

Friday September 26, 2014

NAPA Auto Parts Gold & Blue Now: Friday, Sept. 26

MORGANTOWN, W.Va. – In this edition of the NAPA Auto Parts Gold and Blue Now, Joe Alexander, former WVU basketball player, discusses his life and...

Thursday September 25, 2014

Former Mountaineer star catches injury bug to pause pro career

MORGANTOWN, W.Va. MetroNews Sportsline co-host’s Garrett Cullen and Brad Howe talk with former Mountaineer Joe Alexander on why he will not be headed to the...

NAPA Auto Parts Gold & Blue Now: Thursday, Sept. 25

MORGANTOWN, W.Va. – In this edition of the NAPA Auto Parts Gold and Blue Now, Jon Martin of BlueGoldNews.com gives his perspective on WVU football’s...

Wednesday September 24, 2014

NAPA Auto Parts Gold & Blue Now: Wednesday, Sept. 24

MORGANTOWN, W.Va. – In this edition of the NAPA Auto Parts Gold and Blue Now, football coach Dana Holgorsen discusses the bye week’s importance after...

Tuesday September 23, 2014

NAPA Auto Parts Gold & Blue Now: Tuesday, Sept. 23

MORGANTOWN, W.Va. — In this edition of the NAPA Auto Parts Gold and Blue Now, football coach Dana Holgorsen addressing the upcoming bye week and...

Monday September 22, 2014

NAPA Auto Parts Gold & Blue Now: Monday, Sept. 22

MORGANTOWN, W.Va. – In this edition of the NAPA Auto Parts Gold and Blue Now, coach Dana Holgorsen reacts to WVU’s 45-33 loss to Oklahoma....

Sunday September 21, 2014

Upon Further Review: Sooners lay the boom

MORGANTOWN, W.Va. — The sights, sounds and scenes from West Virginia’s 45-33 loss to Oklahoma.

Saturday September 20, 2014

Week 4 : Picks of the Week with Hoppy Kercheval and Brad Howe

MORGANTOWN, W.Va. — Hoppy Kercheval and Brad Howe feature Brad Powers of Northcoast Sports as they delegate the best games, when it comes to gambling,...

Friday September 19, 2014

NAPA Auto Parts Gold & Blue Now: Friday, Sept. 19

MORGANTOWN, W.Va – In this edition of the NAPA Auto Parts Gold and Blue Now, Fox Sports’ David Ubben predicts whether the Mountaineers have what...

Thursday September 18, 2014

NAPA Auto Parts Gold & Blue Now: Thursday, Sept. 18

MORGANTOWN, W.Va. – In this edition of the NAPA Auto Parts Gold and Blue Now, the play-by-play personality for the Sooners breaks down his team...

Wednesday September 17, 2014

NAPA Auto Parts Gold & Blue Now: Wednesday, Sept. 17

MORGANTOWN, W.Va. – In this edition of the NAPA Auto Parts Gold and Blue Now, cornerback coach Brian Mitchell anticipates the return of senior Icky...

Monday September 15, 2014

NAPA Auto Parts Gold & Blue Now: Tuesday, Sept. 16

MORGANTOWN, W.Va. – In this edition of the NAPA Auto Parts Gold and Blue Now, coach Dana Holgorsen anticipates a revved-up atmosphere for West Virginia’s...

NAPA Auto Parts Gold & Blue Now: Monday, Sept. 15

MORGANTOWN, W.Va. – In this edition of the NAPA Auto Parts Gold and Blue Now, head football coach Dana Holgorsen exclaims his happiness for the...

Sunday September 14, 2014

Upon Further Review: Mountaineers get leg up on Terps

COLLEGE PARK, Md. — For the sounds, shots and most memorable scenes from the Mountaineers’ nail-biting 40-37 win at Maryland, check out WVMetroNews.com’s wrap-up.

Thursday September 11, 2014

Strachan: WVU needs to bring the heat

MORGANTOWN, W.Va. – Tim Strachan, Maryland football color analyst, hands out what the Mountaineers need to accomplish Saturday to steal a win over the Terrapins...

NAPA Auto Parts Gold & Blue Now: Friday, Sept. 12

MORGANTOWN, W.Va. – In this edition of the NAPA Auto Parts Gold and Blue Now, Danny Young, the high school coach of WVU basketball commit...

NAPA Auto Parts Gold & Blue Now: Thursday, Sept. 11

MORGANTOWN, W.Va. – In this edition of the NAPA Auto Parts Gold and Blue Now, the Sportsline crew describes the impact Esa Ahamd, WVU’s newest...

Wednesday September 10, 2014

NAPA Auto Parts Gold & Blue Now: Wednesday, Sept. 10

MORGANTOWN, W.Va. – In this edition of the NAPA Auto Parts Gold and Blue Now, head coach Dana Holgorsen labels the contest with Maryland, ‘the...

Latest Newscasts