Dave Wilson

Friday February 27, 2015

Herd ends skid, clinches C-USA tourney berth

Marshall won its fifth straight at home and clinched a spot in the postseason.

Monday February 23, 2015

Herd tries to regroup after disappointing losses

After winning five of six games, Marshall has turned in a pair of lackluster performances.

Saturday February 21, 2015

Armed robbery in Morgantown

Man used a knife in Saturday morning hold up.

Friday February 20, 2015

Herd can’t match MTSU’s energy, gets rolled 90-51

Coach Dan D'Antoni said his team didn't play with the energy it needed Thursday to hang with Middle Tennessee.

Thursday February 12, 2015

Herd announces addition to football staff

Doc Holliday officially announced the addition of new tight ends coach and recruiting coordinator Todd Goebbel.

Friday February 6, 2015

Defense leads Marshall past Rice 69-55

Ryan Taylor had 17 points and 19 rebounds in the win Thursday night.

Tuesday February 3, 2015

Herd should contend for C-USA title in 2015

Marshall's 2015 schedule was released this week and Dave Wilson thinks the Herd can contend for a New Years' Bowl.

Friday January 30, 2015

Herd wins second straight 69-54 over Southern Miss

It's the first back-to-back conference wins for the Herd since 2012.

Sunday January 25, 2015

Cato wins Hardman Award for second straight year

Herd's record-setting quarterback Rakeem Cato named West Virginia's top amateur athlete.

Saturday January 24, 2015

Herd snaps losing streak, downs UTEP 78-71

Justin Edmonds' career night lifts the Herd to its first conference win of the season.

Friday January 23, 2015

UTSA’s 24-point lead too much for Herd to overcome

Marshall's second-half rally was too little, too late after falling behind early to UTSA.

Saturday January 17, 2015

Loss at FAU shows Herd must learn to finish

Ryan Taylor had 24 points but Marshall let another second half lead slip away at FAU.

Friday January 16, 2015

Herd goes cold in second half, loses to FIU in OT

Marshall built an 18-point lead in the first half, only see FIU close the gap and pull out the win in overtime.

Thursday January 15, 2015

The Stampede with Dave Wilson Jan. 15

Dave discuss the final football polls of the year, Herd basketball's latest arrival and Daily Mail Sports Editor Chuck McGill joins the show.

Marshall’s Jasperse earns spot in Senior Bowl

Herd center Chris Jasperse will represent Marshall at the annual all-star game.

Tuesday January 13, 2015

Herd finishes 23rd in final AP Poll

Its the first time in 12 years that Marshall has finished a season ranked in the top 25.

Thursday January 8, 2015

Herd’s struggles continue, fall to No. 25 ODU 72-51

Marshall struggled on the boards and with turnovers, in its loss to 25th ranked Old Dominion.

Wednesday December 31, 2014

The Stampede with Dave Wilson, Dec. 31 2014

Dave runs down the top 5 most impactful moments of the 2014 football season as the year winds down.

Tuesday December 30, 2014

Holliday & Hamrick awarded new contracts, raises

Marshall University has agreed in principle to new contracts with Doc Holliday and A.D. Mike Hamrick.

Tuesday December 23, 2014

GALLERY: Herd tops NIU in Boca Raton Bowl

Latest Newscasts