Dave Wilson

Yesterday February 18, 2017

No. 1 University pounds Morgantown for first OVAC title

University captured its first OVAC title with 65-45 win over its rival.

Friday February 17, 2017

Defense leads Marshall to 74-59 win over Blazers

The Herd relied on its defense to defeat the Blazers for the first time since 2012.

Saturday February 11, 2017

Elmore pours in 32; Herd holds on for 84-79 win over WKU

Marshall had to hold off a furious WKU comeback in the second half to pick up the win on the road.

Friday February 10, 2017

Cronin leaving Marshall to join USF staff

Cronin will join new Bulls' head coach Charlie Strong for the 2017 season.

Thursday January 26, 2017

Herd buries the Roadrunners 92-71

Austin Loop hit six three-pointers, closing in on the Marshall career record.

Friday January 13, 2017

Blue Raiders smother the Herd 69-57

Middle Tennessee used its physicality to hand the Herd its first C-USA loss of the year.

Sunday January 8, 2017

Herd defeats Charlotte 110-83, stays unbeaten in C-USA

Jon Elmore posted 29 points and 10 assists to lead the way for the Herd.

Friday January 6, 2017

Herd completes comeback over ODU 90-86.

Marshall went scoreless for the first eight minutes of the game, then came back to topple ODU.

Monday January 2, 2017

Herd blows out FAU 89-72; moves to 2-0 in C-USA

Ryan Taylor scored a career-high 31 points as Marshall swept its Florida road swing.

Wednesday December 28, 2016

Herd comeback falls short against Pitt 112-106

Trailing by 29, Marshall clawed its way back into the game late against the Panthers.

Friday December 23, 2016

24th-ranked Bearcats nip Herd in OT

A last second tip in prevents Marshall's upset of No. 24 Cincinnati.

Tuesday December 20, 2016

Burks returns in Herd’s 81-65 win over WV Weslyan

HUNTINGTON, W.Va. – With a pair of ACC opponents looming to close out the non-conference schedule, Marshall (7-4) got a much needed tune up Monday...

Saturday December 17, 2016

Zips hand Herd fourth straight road loss

Stevie Browning scored 31 points but it wasn't enough to bring the Herd back against the Zips.

Sunday December 11, 2016

Herd grounds Toledo in OT 111-105

Jon Elmore scored a season-high 35 points in Marshall's overtime victory against Toledo.

Tuesday December 6, 2016

Chattanooga hands Herd second straight loss, 96-85

Jon Elmore nearly had a triple-double but it wasn't enough to lead Marshall past its former Southern Conference rival.

Wednesday November 30, 2016

Man arrested in Fairmont murder

Police say five people were involved in a deadly home invasion in Fairmont.

Sunday November 27, 2016

Holliday: Everything will be evaluated

Doc Holliday says evaluations of the program will begin immediately.

Saturday November 26, 2016

Western Kentucky embarrasses Herd 60-6

Marshall finishes the 2016 season with the worst loss in Edwards Stadium history.

Sunday November 20, 2016

Herd falls to FIU; finish season winless on the road

Inconsistency on offense dooms the Herd on the road in Miami.

Saturday November 12, 2016

Herd runs away from Middle Tennessee 42-17

Marshall got the running game going in an emotional 42-17 win over Middle Tennessee.

Latest Newscasts