Dave Wilson

Thursday July 21, 2016

Herd lands four on preseason All-Conference Team

Tight end Ryan Yuracheck is among Marshall's preseason All-Conference picks.

Tuesday July 19, 2016

Hamrick named to Football Oversight Committee

Mike Hamrick will serve as C-USA's representative on oversight committee.

Wednesday July 13, 2016

C-USA releases 2016-17 basketball schedule

HUNTINGTON, W.Va. – The Thundering Herd will play its first game of the Conference USA portion of the schedule this season on the final day...

Thursday June 30, 2016

The Stampede Podcast, June 30

Mike Hamrick joins the show to describe how Marshall football players were affected by distributing supplies to flood victims in Elkview.

Wednesday June 29, 2016

Flood victims leave impression on Herd players

Members of Marshall's football team were amazed with West Virginia's resolve in the face of tragedy.

Tuesday June 28, 2016

Morgantown stays in-house, hires Lacy as new football coach

Defensive coordinator Matt Lacy has been promoted to head coach and welcomes the high expectations that come with leading the Mohigans.

Thursday June 16, 2016

The Stampede Podcast, June 16

Athlon Sports Steven Lasson joins the show to offer his predictions for C-USA in 2016.

Wednesday June 8, 2016

Television schedule set for 2016 Herd season

Five of Marshall's seven home games are slated for evening kickoffs in 2016.

Friday May 27, 2016

Southern Miss slams by Herd 9-3

Southern Miss scored five runs in the third to blow the game open.

Thursday May 26, 2016

Boster pitches Herd by FIU in C-USA Tourney

Chase Boster became Marshall's all-time wins leader with Wednesday's 5-3 win.

Wheeling Central captures Class A Region 1 baseball title

Senior Brian Shaw pitched a complete game to send the Maroon Knights to Charleston.

Wednesday May 25, 2016

The Stampede Podcast

Dave Wilson explains what it will it take to get finally get a baseball stadium and previews the C-USA Tournament.

Tuesday May 24, 2016

Herd’s Waggoner named C-USA Coach of the Year

Jeff Waggoner's team was picked to finish last but ended the season as the No. 2 seed in the C-USA Tournament.

Friday May 20, 2016

Herd to play for C-USA regular season title

Marshall maintains a share of first-place in C-USA with a 4-3 win over Old Dominion.

Herd sets new season win record with 31

CHARLESTON, W.Va. — Thursday was an historic day in the Marshall baseball program, as the Herd topped Old Dominion 5-3 at Appalachian Power Park. The...

Thursday May 19, 2016

The Stampede Podcast

Dave Wilson discusses Marshall's suddenly lonely quarterback's room and C-USA TV rights.

Wednesday May 18, 2016

Deacons snap Herd’s 9-game win streak

Tuesday's game was called in the seventh inning because of thick fog hanging over Epling Stadium.

Monday May 16, 2016

Time to jump on the Herd bandwagon

Marshall is one of the hottest teams in the country, winning nine games in a row.

Wednesday May 11, 2016

Morgantown’s John Bowers stepping down as head coach

John Bowers is leaving is role as Mohigans head coach to become the assistant principal at South Middle School.

Monday May 9, 2016

Herd clinches spot in C-USA tourney with sweep of UAB

Marshall has clinched a spot in the C-USA tournament for the first time since 2010.

Latest Newscasts