Greg Carey, Author at WV MetroNews

Friday May 17, 2019

Daniel named new boys basketball coach at South Charleston

Former Black Eagles' standout spent last six seasons coaching Herbert Hoover.

Thursday May 16, 2019

Wheeling Park gets past Morgantown for spot in state tournament

Patriots score three in first, ride strong pitching and defense to 4-2 win.

Wednesday May 15, 2019

Wheeling Central holds off Ritchie County to sweep regional series

Tharp's pitching, Davidson's home run power Maroon Knights to 2-1 road win.

Tuesday May 14, 2019

Wheeling Park tops Morgantown for 1-0 series lead

Linder pitches complete game, belts two-run double in win.

Monday May 13, 2019

Vannatter helps Hurricane beat Parkersburg in series opener

Redskins knock off Big Reds, 6-2.

Saturday May 11, 2019

Wheeling Central stays alive with 8-3 win over Cameron

Maroon Knights set tone with five runs in first inning.

Thursday May 9, 2019

Stalnaker sparks Bridgeport in 10-0 win over Lincoln

Indians finish off Cougars in six innings.

Cabell Midland cornerback commits to Wake Forest

Knights' J.J. Roberts recently visited Demon Deacons for fourth time.

Wednesday May 8, 2019

North Marion holds off East Fairmont, 2-1

Huskies improbable postseason run continues.

Board of Education puts four-class proposal up for public comment

Vote in July will determine if proposal passes.

Tuesday May 7, 2019

Berkeley Springs gets by Philip Barbour, 5-3

Indians improve to 2-0 in sectional play with road win.

Monday May 6, 2019

East Fairmont starts sectional play with 5-3 win over Oak Glen

Bees rally from three-run deficit with a five-run fourth.

Friday May 3, 2019

Bridgeport nips Frankfort in Class AA showdown

Cava's walk-off single wins it for Tribe.

Thursday May 2, 2019

Clay-Battelle edges Doddridge County for sectional softball title

Cee Bees battle back from late 2-0 deficit.

After shattering state discus record, Hampshire’s Hicks hopes for strong ending

Senior recently set mark at Spring Mills' Cardinal Classic.

Wheeling Park tops Fairmont Senior, 11-5

Thomas' bases clearing double a big part of Patriots' road win.

Wednesday May 1, 2019

Winfield scores 8 in 6th to rally past Charleston Catholic

Ingram's bases clearing double sparks Generals in comeback win.

Tuesday April 30, 2019

South Charleston boys basketball coach Herbert steps down

Guided Black Eagles for last 10 years.

Saturday April 27, 2019

Moorefield moves past Notre Dame, 11-1

VanMeter pitches six strong innings, drives in three to lead Yellow Jackets over Irish.

Latest Newscasts