Greg Carey, Author at WV MetroNews - Page 2 of 17

Wednesday June 26, 2019

Dingess not lowering expectations at Spring Valley

'Our kids expect to win every week.'

Tuesday June 25, 2019

Martinsburg hoops accomplishing what it can over three-week period

Bulldogs trying to develop guard depth as they work without football players.

Monday June 24, 2019

Former WVU tailback Kerry Marbury dead at 67

Carolina native considered among best prep players in state history.

Sunday June 23, 2019

Photo gallery: Prep teams in action at WVU’s 7-on-7 camp

MORGANTOWN, W.Va. — West Virginia University hosted its two-day 7-on-7 camp over the weekend. Plenty of high schools from around the state were on hand....

Friday June 21, 2019

University boys basketball welcoming heightened expectations

Hawks return four starters, including standout backcourt, from last season's Class AAA championship team.

Wednesday June 19, 2019

Coming off historic season, Webster County looks ahead

Gray preaching patience, but not selling Highlanders short.

Monday June 17, 2019

Retton: ‘I don’t know what a rebuilding year is’

Fairmont Senior coach excited to work with new-look team.

Williamstown boys keep busy during three-week period

Between shootouts and summer league, Yellowjackets playing often.

Friday June 14, 2019

Beckley’s Radford adds to game before heading to college

Explosive scorer putting on muscle and looking to do more off the dribble.

Wednesday June 12, 2019

Dobbs realizes dream by signing with James Madison

Fairmont Senior guard excited to get going with Dukes.

Tuesday June 11, 2019

Chapmanville’s Collins eager for opportunity awaiting at Marshall

Tigers' standout will redshirt next season.

Friday June 7, 2019

North lights up scoreboard in 171-141 win over South

Fairmont Senior's Jalen Bridges & Zyon Dobbs named North co-MVP's.

North-South notebook: Moneypenny grateful for chance to coach South

David Moneypenny of Fayetteville High School is excited to coach Saturday's North-South Football Classic.

Thursday June 6, 2019

Capital’s Clark relishing chance to make impact in North-South Football Classic

Defensive lineman excited to suit up for South.

Wednesday June 5, 2019

Neal, Beard a dynamic duo behind center for North

Bears have two of state's top signal callers in Fairmont Senior's Connor Neal and Musselman's Tre Beard.

Sunday June 2, 2019

Hodges shuts down Hurricane, lifts St. Albans to AAA championship

Red Dragons win 5-0 for second title in three seasons.

Moorefield beats Charleston Catholic to repeat in Class A

Watts' relief outing helps Yellow Jackets down Irish, 4-2.

Saturday June 1, 2019

Bridgeport notches sixth straight AA title with 5-2 win over Frankfort

Stalnaker throws five strong innings for Tribe.

Blackwell’s gem helps Hurricane blank Hedgesville

Redskins prevail in pitchers' duel.

St. Albans gets past Wheeling Park for spot in AAA title game

Carr strikes out 11 over 6 2/3 innings to earn win.

Latest Newscasts