Marsha Chwalik, Author at WV MetroNews

Wednesday November 6, 2019

New Martinsburg Police and Municipal Court building to be a community hub

The building is tentatively scheduled for completion by the end of this year.

Saturday October 12, 2019

Apple Butter Festival returns to Berkeley Springs, recognized by National Geographic

The festival kicks off Saturday.

Friday September 13, 2019

Bus temperatures cause concerns for Berkeley County students, drivers

Temperatures this week on board hit over 120 degrees.

Friday September 6, 2019

Public hearing on MARC service likely to focus on funding

Differing opinions on state's participation.

Friday August 16, 2019

Former Berkeley County teacher, 2 aides charged with misdemeanors in abuse case

Prosecutors files charges of failure to report abuse in Berkeley Heights Elementary case.

Thursday August 8, 2019

Public hearing set for proposed MARC commuter line reductions

Local officials are concerned about impacts of the proposed changes.

Tuesday July 30, 2019

After recent bond passage, Cowles says 522 bypass “a long time coming”

U.S. Route 522 cuts through Morgan County between Maryland and Virginia.

Wednesday July 24, 2019

Espinosa responds to criticism of new Rockwool role

Rockwool formally announced the hiring Tuesday afternoon.

Thursday June 27, 2019

Harpers Ferry National Historical Park 75th anniversary celebrations this weekend

When the idea of Harpers Ferry as a national park came to be, the nation was at war.

Saturday June 8, 2019

Eastern Panhandle WWII vets among those at military heritage museum

Saturday event draws large crowd.

Wednesday May 29, 2019

Family concerned about Rockwool, gas line’s proximity to historic cemetery

Mountaineer Gas declined to comment on the matter Wednesday.

Sunday May 26, 2019

Eastern Panhandle historian recalls origins of Memorial Day

Memorial Day was, at its founding, a very solemn occasion.

Saturday May 25, 2019

Blue Ridge CTC offering culinary arts courses to high school students

Blue Ridge CTC has had culinary arts for a little over a decade.

Saturday May 18, 2019

Bikers Against Child Abuse work to empower West Virginia’s youth

"What we do is empower abused children."

Monday May 6, 2019

Berkeley BOE: Abuse allegations “deeply troubling and unacceptable”

The Berkeley County BOE released a statement Friday in regard to the Adri Pack case.

Saturday May 4, 2019

Eastern Panhandle businessman reflects on 2016 visit to flood-ravaged southern W.Va.

Travis Bishop was among the first to respond.

Wednesday May 1, 2019

Berkeley BOE drops countersuits against 3 parents; countersuits from teachers remain

This comes just five days after the Berkeley BOE filed the suit.

Sunday April 7, 2019

Despite recent rough weather, Cacapon Resort State Park construction on track

Located in Morgan County, the park boasts a variety of amenities.

Saturday April 6, 2019

Artists, activities announced for ribbon cutting of Jefferson County concert venue

Popular country act to headline the first show.

Friday March 22, 2019

Blair: No pay raises until there’s education reform

Senate Finance Committee chair makes comments on WEPM's Panhandle Live.

Latest Newscasts