Mike McCullough, Author at WV MetroNews

Tuesday November 12, 2019

Charles Town house explosion ruled accidental by investigators

Blast leveled residence Monday afternoon.

Thursday November 7, 2019

Invasive Spotted Lanternfly reported in Berkeley County

The insect was reported in Bunker Hill.

Tuesday November 5, 2019

UPDATE: Man struck, killed in Martinsburg parking lot identified

The Martinsburg Police Department is handling the investigation.

Friday November 1, 2019

Florida murder, armed robbery suspect arrested after I-81 pursuit

Police learned Dontae Jermaine Childs was staying at a Martinsburg hotel Thursday morning.

Thursday October 24, 2019

Documentary showcases opioid epidemic through the eyes of Martinsburg Bulldogs

The documentary was filmed in 2017.

Tuesday October 22, 2019

Morgan County deputy injured, business damaged in crash

West Virginia State Police is handling the investigation.

One killed in Berkeley County crash

The accident happened near the Berkeley/Morgan County line.

Sunday October 20, 2019

Morgan County Vietnam Veterans fund reaches $200k, close to goal

The organization's goal is to hit $225,000.

Wednesday October 9, 2019

Strike continues at Martinsburg GM facility, contract negotiations with UAW ongoing

The strike has lasted almost four weeks.

Tuesday October 8, 2019

1 dead after Morgan County crash

K.C. Bohrer said his department is investigating.

Thursday October 3, 2019

Agreement reached between Eastern Panhandle Youth Football, officials organization

MARTINSBURG, W.Va. — After a week of uncertainty, youth football will return to the Eastern Panhandle thanks to an agreement. On September 24, the Tri-County...

Sunday September 29, 2019

Washington Capitals, Berkeley County officials open refurbished hockey rinks

Discussions of the $200,000 project began nearly two years ago.

Friday September 27, 2019

Martinsburg fugitive captured in South Carolina

Johnathan Jennings has been arrested in Graniteville, South Carolina.

Thursday September 26, 2019

Eastern Panhandle Youth Football season ends abruptly after conduct concerns

Saturday meeting scheduled with the goal of reaching a compromise.

Tuesday September 24, 2019

Warner encourages voters to verify registration ahead of elections

View your voter information at GoVoteWV.com.

Thursday September 19, 2019

Eastern Panhandle delegates taking counts, talking with commuters as threat of MARC rail cuts loom

MARTINSBURG, W.Va. — You could call it a “boots on the ground” approach to clarifying numbers and listening to the concerns of Eastern Panhandle commuters....

Tuesday September 17, 2019

United Auto Workers strike near Martinsburg GM facility

GM said Tuesday morning "negotiations have resumed".

Thursday September 12, 2019

US Marshals searching for Martinsburg fugitive

Johnathan Jennings cut off his ankle bracelet in April.

Thursday September 5, 2019

More details released on fatal I-81 crash involving charter bus

The accident was reported at 4:30 Wednesday morning.

Latest Newscasts