Mike McCullough, Author at WV MetroNews

Wednesday March 25, 2020

Jefferson County Schools closing for the remainder of academic year

Teachers have been attending training on virtual classroom tools to help navigate the new teaching process.

Wednesday March 11, 2020

Jefferson County Schools closing early Friday, implementing Pandemic Response Plan

The announcement is part of the school system's Pandemic Response Plan, now in phase two.

Wednesday March 4, 2020

Boltz Hardware continues to recover after fire, owner thanks Martinsburg community

The owner of Boltz Hardware, a store serving the Eastern Panhandle for 90 years, will never forget the night of February 17.

Wednesday February 19, 2020

Clorox holds open house on proposed Berkeley County plant

The Clorox Company recently announced plans to construct in the Tabler Station Business Park.

Tuesday February 18, 2020

Martinsburg store with 90-year history cleaning up after fire

The blaze was reported at around 7:20 Monday night.

Monday February 17, 2020

Morgan County man struck, killed on Route 522

West Virginia State Police continue to investigate the crash.

Friday February 14, 2020

I-81 police chase, fatal crash under investigation

The crash closed the northbound lanes until around 5 Friday morning.

Saturday February 8, 2020

Tight knit Morgan County celebrating bicentennial with birthday weekend

It will be a year-long celebration 200 years in the making.

Monday February 3, 2020

Sentencing phase in Berkeley County mother’s murder case begins Tuesday

A jury will decided if Julie Orellana receives mercy or not.

Thursday January 16, 2020

Clorox announces plans for Berkeley County plant

The Clorox Company has filed plans with the Berkeley County Planning Office.

Monday January 13, 2020

Lockdown lifted at some Berkeley County schools after off-campus armed robbery

A suspect remains at large, according to deputies.

Resolution to add Frederick County, Va. to West Virginia passes Senate

The resolution provides a "standing invitation" to Frederick County, Virginia to join West Virginia.

Friday January 10, 2020

Man struck, killed at Berkeley County intersection

It happened at an Inwood intersection.

Wednesday January 8, 2020

Man indicted for murder of Berkeley Springs teen

Andy McCauley, Jr. was arrested in May for the murder of Riley Crossman.

Friday January 3, 2020

UPDATE: Gerrardstown woman identified as victim in New Years Day I-81 crash

The crash happened near Martinsburg.

Thursday January 2, 2020

Berkeley County teen killed in New Years Eve crash

The teen was a Musselman High School senior.

Friday December 27, 2019

Berkeley County child hospitalized from dog bites

The Berkeley County Sheriff's Office, Animal Control office are investigating.

Tuesday December 24, 2019

Martinsburg evacuations lifted after chemical leak at wastewater plant

Almost 24 hours after it was enacted, the Martinsburg evacuation order has been lifted. 

Tuesday December 17, 2019

Juveniles identified in Berkeley County arson case

The state Fire Marshal's Office thanks the public for assisting with the investigation.

Monday December 16, 2019

Body found in Berkeley County residence under investigation

The body was found in a home east of Martinsburg.

Latest Newscasts