Mike McCullough, Author at WV MetroNews - Page 2 of 27

Sunday September 1, 2019

Musselman Marching Band honoring first responders through halftime show

INWOOD, W.Va. — One of the staples of high school and college football is the sound, spirit and pride of the marching band. This year’s...

Thursday August 29, 2019

Crews responding to Jefferson County train derailment, commuter rail impacted

MARC commuter lines from DC impacted.

Monday August 26, 2019

Charles Town woman killed in shooting, investigation continues

Authorities continue to investigate the suspected homicide.

Thursday August 15, 2019

Morrisey, others shut down Martinsburg business claiming to help service members

Hearts 2 Heroes, Inc. of Martinsburg was listed as a for-profit organization doing business as Active Duty Support Services, Inc.

Sunday August 4, 2019

UPDATE: One dead, two injured after Martinsburg shooting

Three people are being treated following a shooting Saturday evening.

Tuesday July 23, 2019

State trooper recovering from I-81 accident injuries, family grateful for support

Cpl. Josh Ware was clearing debris from I-81 when he was struck by a downed cable.

Wednesday July 17, 2019

Martinsburg PD shuts down six drug houses, marks 53 since 2016

Efforts made possible by a 2016 ordinance.

Tuesday July 9, 2019

Victims, shooter identified in Martinsburg double-murder suicide

It happened at Ladder House Bar & Grill east of Martinsburg.

Monday July 8, 2019

Two Hedgesville men killed in Virginia crash

The crash happened in Rockingham County, Va.

Jefferson County stabbing under investigation

The stabbing happened Sunday shortly after midnight.

Wednesday July 3, 2019

Martinsburg Police: 23 month-old injured in hit-and-run

It happened Monday evening on South Kentucky Avenue.

Monday July 1, 2019

Man killed in Martinsburg shooting, suspect arrested in Virginia

It happened Friday at a home on Rosewood Avenue.

Saturday June 29, 2019

Eastern Panhandle Veterans compete in national Golden Age Games

The event was held in June in Alaska.

Friday June 28, 2019

75th Miss West Virginia Pageant kicks off first year in Martinsburg

The event will be held at Airborne Event Center.

Tuesday June 25, 2019

1 killed, 3 injured in I-81 crash near Martinsburg

The incident happened Tuesday evening.

Tuesday June 18, 2019

Police: Motorcyclist who assaulted DOH worker turns self in

The incident happened June 13.

Berkeley County Schools names new superintendent

"I'm really ready to get started," Dr. Patrick K. Murphy

Wednesday June 12, 2019

Morgan County magistrate moves case of 15-year-old’s murder to circuit court

A Wednesday preliminary hearing lasted nearly two hours.

Martinsburg PD shuts down 3 more drug houses, totaling 46 under 2016 ordinance

Huntington, Parkersburg, Clarksburg and Fairmont have similar drug house ordinances. 

Latest Newscasts