High School FootballALL SCORES  

Mike McCullough, Author at WV MetroNews - Page 2 of 26

Wednesday June 12, 2019

Morgan County magistrate moves case of 15-year-old’s murder to circuit court

A Wednesday preliminary hearing lasted nearly two hours.

Martinsburg PD shuts down 3 more drug houses, totaling 46 under 2016 ordinance

Huntington, Parkersburg, Clarksburg and Fairmont have similar drug house ordinances. 

Tuesday June 11, 2019

Man accused of killing Berkeley Springs 15 year-old to appear in court Wednesday

Andy McCauley Jr waived the right to his May 24 hearing.

Monday June 10, 2019

UPDATE: Berkeley Springs bank robber caught

It happened at City National Bank on June 4.

Thursday June 6, 2019

Tractor trailer crash shuts down I-81 for morning commute

Officials say the crash happened at around 1 Thursday morning.

Wednesday June 5, 2019

Maryland teen dead after drowning in Potomac River

The incident happened Tuesday afternoon.

Monday June 3, 2019

Jefferson County man sentenced for shooting, breaking into home with eight occupants

Devin Collins, 22 of Charles Town, sentenced on numerous charges.

Friday May 31, 2019

Sheriff: Body found in Berkeley County quarry, no foul play suspected

The 63 year-old man was reported missing.

Wednesday May 29, 2019

Martinsburg remembers ‘hard-working, influential’ Councilman Mark Baker

Baker died from liver disease.

Friday May 24, 2019

Man accused of killing Morgan County teen waives time requirement for hearing

Services for Riley Crossman scheduled for this weekend.

Wednesday May 22, 2019

Crash closes I-81 Potomac River bridge

All lanes reopened at 8:41 am.

Tuesday May 21, 2019

Berkeley County man sentenced to life in prison for fatal robbery

Carter was convicted of killing Christina Crawford.

Thursday May 16, 2019

GALLERY: Vigil for Riley Crossman in Berkeley Springs

A candlelight vigil was held at Berkeley Springs State Park.

Coming together: 300+ join search for missing Morgan County teen

Riley Crossman, 15 of Berkeley Springs, has been missing over a week.

Tuesday May 14, 2019

Arrest made in murder of Virginia man found dead in Jefferson County

The body was found in a field south of Charles Town.

Search continues for Morgan County teen, community search Wednesday

A "large coordinated search" is planned for Wednesday.

Monday May 13, 2019

UPDATE: Man killed in 5 vehicle Charles Town crash identified

US Route 340 was shut down for several hours.

Thursday May 9, 2019

Search continues for missing Morgan County girl

Anyone with information should call police immediately.

Tuesday May 7, 2019

Morrisey filing: Berkeley BOE, administrators “violated provisions of West Virginia law” in Pack case

Filing names principal, deputy superintendent, others.

Latest Newscasts