Mike McCullough, Author at WV MetroNews - Page 2 of 22

Saturday January 12, 2019

Martinsburg continues to mourn loss of beloved “Jimmy the Hot Dog Man”

A scholarship is in the works in memory of Dimitrios Boulafentis.

Friday January 11, 2019

Snowy, cold weekend ahead for the eastern panhandle

Snow expected late Saturday into early Sunday.

Wednesday January 9, 2019

3 more drug houses shut down under Martinsburg PD ordinance

Huntington, Parkersburg, Clarksburg and Fairmont

Virginia Gov. Northam proposes tolls on I-81

The road stretches 325 miles between West Virginia and Tennessee.

Friday January 4, 2019

TransCanada spokesperson on Maryland’s pipeline block: “We’re committed to this route”

Some believe the Potomac River and Western Maryland Rail Trail would be negatively impacted by proposed route.

Thursday January 3, 2019

Gov. Hogan, State of Maryland block Potomac Pipeline easement

The line would connect to West Virginia's Mountaineer Gas pipeline.

Monday December 31, 2018

Martinsburg’s New Year’s Eve Apple Drop becoming a local tradition

Organizers say event is growing.

Friday December 28, 2018

PSC approves pipeline plan to include extension from Martinsburg to Charles Town

Plan includes service to the Rockwool site in Jefferson County.

Thursday December 27, 2018

Police: Man takes own life at Martinsburg Walmart

The store was open and occupied by customers at the time of the incident.

Sunday December 23, 2018

Firm working to spark new development at Interwoven Mills, other downtown Martinsburg properties

While the Eastern Panhandle continues to grow, Martinsburg still has plenty of abandoned space.

Saturday December 22, 2018

Fugitive wanted in Jefferson County captured

State Police found Eric Johnston hiding at a home in Martinsburg Friday, a day after his escape while being extradited from Florida to West Virginia.

Friday December 21, 2018

Escapee captured near Martinsburg after fleeing custody in Virginia

Two others were arrested at the scene.

Wednesday December 19, 2018

Morgan County man dead after falling into ditch

There were no signs of foul play, Sheriff Bohrer said.

Tuesday December 18, 2018

High water recedes after wet weekend in the Eastern Panhandle, little damage reported

MARTINSBURG, W.Va. — High water has receded after a¬†wet weekend in the Eastern Panhandle. Authorities tell MetroNews affiliate WEPM while some roads were flooded and...

Monday December 17, 2018

UPDATE: Official details Morgan County water rescue, high water receding across Eastern Panhandle

NWS officials say 2-3 inches of rain fell over the weekend.

Friday December 14, 2018

50-bed inpatient recovery center announced in Berkeley County

The facility will be located along Charles Town Road in Kearneysville.

Thursday December 13, 2018

Berkeley County judge, officials weighing options for paralyzed murder suspect

Adam Domer is charged for the September 2 fatal beating of Joan Staubs, 86.

Wednesday December 12, 2018

I-81 shut down for hours after tractor trailer hits guardrail, spills fuel

The crash was first reported at around 6:30 Wednesday morning.

Eastern WV Regional Airport lands agreement with two development firms

The airport is home to the West Virginia Air National Guard's 167th Airlift Wing.

Latest Newscasts