Pete Davis, Author at WV MetroNews - Page 2 of 17

Friday September 20, 2019

Update: Body found in Raleigh County identified; victim suffered gunshot wound

The body was discovered near Whitby.

Fayette County mining operation shut down; owner says it’s temporary

The site was acquired by Murray Energy in April.

Wednesday September 18, 2019

‘Operation Shutdown Corner’ nets drugs, weapons and suspects

Methamphetamine allegedly was being shipped from San Diego, California to Raleigh County.

Body found in wooded area of Raleigh County

The body was located in the Whitby area.

Tuesday September 17, 2019

One dead in Mercer County motorcycle crash

The victim was a local resident.

Monday September 16, 2019

Political newcomer to challenge Porterfield in GOP primary

Doug Smith is a 34-year Army veteran.

Friday September 13, 2019

One dead, two injured in Logan County crash

Investigators say alcohol may have been a factor.

Thursday September 12, 2019

Jury deliberations begin in McDowell murder case

Charles Kennedy claimed the shooting was accidental.

Wednesday September 11, 2019

Motorcyclist killed in Raleigh County crash

The incident happened near Fairdale.

Tuesday September 10, 2019

Bluefield Coal Show opens Wednesday

This year's event will include a job fair for unemployed miners.

Two weeks after reopening, Pinnacle prep plant is shut down

The facility was closed in 2018 after Mission Coal declared bankruptcy.

Sunday September 8, 2019

Fundamental changes to toll collection being considered by Parkways Authority

Modern technology is moving most states away from cash payments and toll booths.

Thursday September 5, 2019

Summer backups on Turnpike to be discussed during legislative interims

Parkways GM Barr says cash-only customers were the primary source of the problem.

Wednesday September 4, 2019

Former Delegate Gearheart announces bid for District 27 seat

Gearheart previously served in Districts 24 and 27.

Monday September 2, 2019

Sexual assault claims made against former Beckley VAMC doctor

The identity of the accused has not been disclosed.

Thursday August 29, 2019

Fallen Officers Memorial dedicated in Beckley

The memorial was dedicated to three Beckley officers killed in the line of duty.

Wednesday August 28, 2019

Raleigh County physician accused of raping teen, recording the incident

Dr. Zouhair Kabbara is also accused of sexual assault and sexual harassment in separate lawsuits.

Tuesday August 27, 2019

Body of Mercer County man recovered from Va. lake

The victim was a resident of Princeton.

Monday August 26, 2019

Suspect in Beckley bank robbery arrested in North Carolina

The suspect is a resident of Kentucky.

Latest Newscasts