High School FootballALL SCORES  

marshall banner

Monday September 9, 2019

Running back Tyler King dismissed from Marshall football team

Junior was Herd's leading rusher a year ago.

Sunday September 8, 2019

Holliday: Herd in need of more plays from offense

Strong defensive effort a positive in loss to Broncos.

Saturday September 7, 2019

Marshall hangs tough, but falls short at Boise State

Herd held to 56 passing yards, 172 total yards in hard-fought 14-7 loss.

Thursday September 5, 2019

What to watch for: Marshall at Boise State

Broncos coming off impressive comeback win at Florida State.

Tuesday September 3, 2019

Boise’s impressive opening win has Herd’s attention

Broncos rallied from 18 points down to prevail at Florida State.

Monday September 2, 2019

Marshall preps for showdown at Boise State

Herd, Broncos meet Friday night.

Sunday September 1, 2019

Marshall eases past VMI, 56-17

Herd produces first 600-yard effort in four seasons.

Friday August 30, 2019

What to watch for: VMI at Marshall

— By Bill Cornwell A much-anticipated Marshall football season is about to begin. VMI, a team which Marshall dominated for the better of two decades...

Wednesday August 28, 2019

Herd ready for opener against VMI

Inexperienced Marshall players should benefit from matchup with Keydets.

Tuesday August 27, 2019

Marshall broadcaster recognized for woodcarving

A piece from Steve Cotton picked up a blue ribbon during the recent National Caricature Carving Competition and Exhibit in Converse, Indiana.

Monday August 26, 2019

Holliday, Herd football team embracing high expectations

Marshall opens the season Saturday against VMI.

Wednesday August 21, 2019

Former WVU safety Pitts immediately eligible at Marshall

HUNTINGTON, W.Va. — Ten days out from its season opener, Marshall received good news Wednesday when safety Derrek Pitts was ruled immediately eligible to play...

Tuesday August 20, 2019

Marshall concludes preseason camp, begins prep for VMI

Holliday pleased with fundamental aspect of scrimmage.

Friday August 16, 2019

Photo gallery: Marshall preseason camp

Sights from Marshall football practice as the Thundering Herd continue working in preseason camp.

Thursday August 15, 2019

Marshall offense sharp in preseason practice

Herd defense not quite as far along.

Wednesday August 14, 2019

As others watch, Pitt ends contract with IMG College and heads to courtroom

WVU and Marshall among 200 colleges partnered with combined marketing giant Learfield/IMG College.

Thursday August 8, 2019

Notebook: Marshall adds cornerback Jackson; Beardall on Mannelly Watch List

Defensive lineman Walker no longer with program.

Expectations high in Huntington ahead of Marshall’s 2019 season

Herd the favorite to win C-USA's East Division.

Wednesday July 31, 2019

Copen the latest in-state pitcher to verbally commit to Marshall

The rising senior pitcher is bound for Huntington in 2020.

Latest Newscasts