Outdoors

Friday July 31, 2015

Petition seeks to put Sunday hunting on Kanawha County ballot

Push is on to get 7,000 certified signatures in state's largest county.

Friday July 24, 2015

West Virginia prepares for inaugural crossbow hunting season

New hunting method gives birth to the West Virginia Crossbow Hunters' Association

Thursday July 23, 2015

Deadline for lottery permits draws near

Five different permits will require a lottery drawn for W.Va. hunters in 2015.

Thursday July 16, 2015

Lakes slowly recover from three rounds of storms

Recreational facilities take the brunt of high water on Corps of Engineer Lakes in West Virginia

Wednesday July 8, 2015

Social media posts lead to identity of suspected poachers

Grim photos and social media bragging lead to poaching investigation in West Virginia and Ohio

Thursday July 2, 2015

Bear of a lifetime

The incredible story of Ravenswood resident John Mellinger's New Brunswick record book black bear

Wednesday July 1, 2015

Marsh and Fluharty crack bass pattern in difficult two days

Muddy Monongahela River and fickle weather over two days made conditions tough during the West Virginia Bass Federation Invitational Tournament

Monday June 29, 2015

New rules at Stonewall Jackson make for odd tournament twists

Normal mindset must change to fit new restrictions on bass at Stonewall Jackson for those fishing bass tournaments

Thursday June 25, 2015

Anglers ready for weekend bass tournament on Monongahela River

Eighth annual WVBF Invitational set for Morgantown this weekend

Wednesday June 24, 2015

Burgess soaking up All American win

Charleston angler wins co-angler side of tournament at Kentucky Lake to advance to Forest Wood Cup in August.

Latest Newscasts