marshall banner

Yesterday January 26, 2020

Western Kentucky tops Marshall for second time this week

Loss is fourth in last five games for Thundering Herd.

Wednesday January 22, 2020

Marshall squanders 19-point lead, falls to Western Kentucky

Hilltoppers rally from 14 down at halftime to win 64-60 in first of two meetings with Herd this week.

Marshall welcomes Hilltoppers as it tries to reach .500 mark

Herd, Hilltoppers set for first of two meetings this week.

Sunday January 19, 2020

Thundering Herd slip by ODU, 68-67

Kinsey, West deliver down the stretch to help Marshall get back to .500 in Conference USA play.

Friday January 17, 2020

Strong efforts from Kinsey, West not enough in loss to Charlotte

Following latest defeat, Herd coach D'Antoni says others need to step up.

Wednesday January 15, 2020

Marshall tries to get offense in gear before welcoming Charlotte, ODU

Herd has been to 64 and 50 in last two losses.

Saturday January 11, 2020

Marshall suffers 61-50 setback to UAB

Herd held to season low point total.

Friday January 10, 2020

Bennett comes up big in Marshall’s win at Middle Tennessee

Iran Bennett finished with 17 points and 11 rebounds to lead the Herd in a 79-75 win over the Blue Raiders.

Thursday January 9, 2020

Marshall to host Pitt, Boise State in 2020

Herd open at East Carolina; also face Ohio, Louisiana Tech away from home.

Monday January 6, 2020

Cotton reflects on his journey behind the mic following 1,000th Marshall game

He took the lead broadcasting job in 1996.

Sunday January 5, 2020

North Texas slows Marshall in 67-64 road win

Mean Green shoot 49 percent to Herd's 39 percent.

Friday January 3, 2020

Thundering Herd handle Rice in league opener

Marshall stays hot with 20-point win.

Wednesday January 1, 2020

West steps up to fill new role for Marshall

Junior guard leads team with average of 14.1 points.

Tuesday December 31, 2019

West, Miladinovic honored by Conference USA

Herd duo garners league honors after strong showings against Duquesne.

Sunday December 29, 2019

Marshall dominates Duquesne, 83-61

West, George shine for Herd in best performance of season.

Monday December 23, 2019

Central Florida starts fast, rolls over Marshall in Gasparilla Bowl

Knights score two defensive touchdowns in first quarter, top Herd 48-25.

What to watch for: Marshall vs. UCF

Marshall will have its work cut out to slow a fast-paced Knights' offense.

Taylor’s 27 not enough for Herd to overcome Northern Iowa

Northern Iowa stays unbeaten at home with 88-80 win.

Friday December 20, 2019

Photo gallery: Herd tops EKU to collect 3rd straight win

HUNTINGTON, W.Va. — Marshall improved to 5-6 with its third straight win Thursday night, knocking off Eastern Kentucky, 90-72. (Photos by Angie Shockley)

Marshall looks to continue its success in bowl games against UCF

Herd are heavy underdogs, but have only lost twice in 14 bowl appearances.

Latest Newscasts