marshall banner

Wednesday April 1, 2020

Former GW quarterback Grant Wells looks to climb depth chart at Marshall

Wells will be a redshirt freshman with the Herd this fall.

Friday March 27, 2020

Marshall announces Hall of Fame class for 2020

Two-time Super Bowl winner Albert McClellan, standout golfer Sam O'Dell among group of inductees.

Thursday March 12, 2020

Marshall tops Miners to advance in C-USA Tournament

Thundering Herd advance to face No. 3 seed Louisiana Tech.

Wednesday March 11, 2020

Marshall, UTEP square off in first round of C-USA Tournament

Having won four of last five, Herd hopeful to stay hot vs. Miners.

Sunday March 8, 2020

Marshall hangs on for 82-77 win over UTSA

Thundering Herd climb over .500 mark with victory in regular season finale.

Friday March 6, 2020

Herd close out regular season at UTSA

Marshall would clinch No. 6 seed in C-USA Tournament with a win.

Thursday March 5, 2020

Marshall’s perimeter shooting carries Herd by FAU, 94-82

MU sinks 12 triples in 12-point win over Owls.

Tuesday March 3, 2020

Marshall meets Florida Atlantic in home finale

Thundering Herd will attempt to even season series with Owls.

Friday February 28, 2020

UAB beats Marshall for second time this season, 88-80

Herd trails throughout second half, falls back below .500 mark.

Thursday February 27, 2020

Marshall looks to build momentum, get even with UAB

Herd unbeaten in five C-USA pod play games over last two seasons.

Sunday February 23, 2020

Photo gallery: Herd open pod play with home triumph over Monarchs

Marks Marshall's second win over ODU at Cam Henderson Center this season.

Marshall earns second home win over ODU, 74-66

West leads five Herd players in double figures with 18 points.

Saturday February 22, 2020

Herd play host to ODU to begin C-USA’s Bonus Play

Marshall edged Monarchs in earlier meeting in Huntington.

Thursday February 20, 2020

Marshall football opener at ECU moved up to Aug. 29

Change made to honor victims of plane crash on 50th anniversary.

Monday February 17, 2020

Marshall gears up for play in C-USA’s second pod to end regular season

Herd will next face ODU in Huntington.

Saturday February 15, 2020

Beyers, Williams step up to lead Marshall past UTEP, 71-61

Herd finish in Pod No. 2 in Conference USA.

Friday February 14, 2020

Dismal 2nd-half shooting does in Marshall in 72-63 loss at UTSA

Herd make only one of first 21 shots following halftime.

Thursday February 13, 2020

Marshall meets UTSA, UTEP during two-game swing in Texas

Herd looking to climb above .500 mark in league play.

Wednesday February 12, 2020

Coaching legend Bobby Bowden to speak at Marshall awards ceremony

Bowden was a big help to Thundering Herd following 1970 plane crash.

Sunday February 9, 2020

West lifts Herd over Louisiana Tech in OT

Marshall gets by Bulldogs, 83-79.

Latest Newscasts