Talkline with Hoppy Kercheval  Watch |  Listen

Crook Earns All-Conference USA Honors

The league’s best players were honored Sunday as Conference USA unveiled its 2011 Women’s Basketball All-Conference Teams. A trio of Houston standouts received recognition while Memphis and Rice also tallied honorees. Brittney Scott, Courtney Taylor and Porsche Landry all represent the Cougars on the list along with Memphis’ Brittany Carter and Rice’s Jessica Kuster.

The 2011 Buick C-USA Basketball Championships is set to take place from Wednesday, March 9 through Saturday, March 12 in Memorial Gym and the Don Haskins Center on UTEP’s campus in El Paso, Texas. For ticket information, call 915-747-6150.

Conference USA will air its first annual C-USA Women’s Basketball Championship Podcast Show on Monday, March 7. The two-hour show can be heard in its entirety or broken down to feature all 12 C-USA coaches individually.

All-C-USA First Team
Courtney Taylor, Sr., F, Houston
Brittney Scott, Sr., G., Houston
Porsche Landry, Sr., PG, Houston
Brittany Carter, Jr., G, Memphis
Jessica Kuster, Fr., F, Rice

All-C-USA Second Team
Tynikki Crook, Sr., F, Marshall
Danielle Nunn, Sr., G, Tulane
D’Nay Daniels, Sr., G, UCF
Chelsie Wiley, Sr., G, UCF
Gloria Brown, Jr-TF., F, UTEP

All-C-USA Third Team
Kim Gay, Sr., F, East Carolina
Morgan Mayse, Sr., F, Rice
Tanesha Washington, Sr., G, Southern Miss
Rachel Vigers, Jr., F, Southern Miss
Tiffany Aidoo, Sr., G/F, Tulane

All Freshman Team
Jessica Kuster, F, Rice
Akil Simpson, F, SMU
Jamierra Faulkner, PG, Southern Miss
Karisma Chapman, F, UAB
Kelli Willingham, G, UTEP

All Defensive Team
Courtney Taylor, Sr., F, Houston
Ramses Lonlack, Jr., G, Memphis
Jessica Kuster, Fr., F, Rice
Roshaunda Barnes, Sr., G, Tulane
Aisha Patrick, Jr., G, UCF

More Sports

High School Sports
Class A All-State Softball list
June 7, 2023 - 12:03 am
Marshall Sports
Moss, Parker among nominees for College Football Hall of Fame
This marks Moss' first year on the ballot.
June 6, 2023 - 11:41 pm
High School Sports
North-South notebook: Burdette, Agosti grateful for opportunity to coach; Hartman readies for final football game
Roane County's Paul Burdette, a player in the North-South game 25 years ago, will lead the North while Van's Mark Agosti guides the South. Both helped lead their respective high school programs to unbeaten regular seasons in 2022.
June 6, 2023 - 9:52 pm
High School Sports
Doddridge County to welcome St. Marys for MetroNews SSAC Kickoff Game
A live broadcast will be available for the Wednesday, August 23 high school football season opener at Cline Stansberry Stadium.
June 6, 2023 - 3:24 pm

Your Comments