Class A All-State Football Team

A look at the Class A all-state football teams for 2011 – state champion Wheeling Central placed five players on the first team, while state runner-up Williamstown lands four players on the first team.




QB – Kollin Foltz, East Hardy

RB – Gino Bianconi, Wheeling Central (Captain)

RB – Kyler Doss, Pocahontas County

RB – Elijah Lewis, Fayetteville

RB – Taylor Still, Paden City

OL – Jamin Branch, Wahama

OL – Avery Goff, Williamstown

OL – Trystan Evans, Fayetteville

OL – Scotty Lowe, Wirt County

OL – Nick Naumann, Wheeling Central

WR – Nick Alvaro, Notre Dame

WR – Jarrett Smith, Buffalo

Util – Dalton Brindo, Wirt County

Util – Parker Henry, Wheeling Central

Util – Trey King, Williamstown

K – Bradley Cottrell, Wheeling Central




DL – Andrew Beveridge, Bishop Donahue

DL – Chris McDuffy, Williamstown

DL – Braxton Nolte, Wheeling Central

DL – Peter Walters, Parkersburg Catholic

DL – Eric Young, Wirt County

LB – Anthony Grimm, Wahama

LB – Hunter Hernandez, Fayetteville

LB – Aaron Jones, Williamstown

LB – Louis Richardson, Moorefield

DB – Robbie Belmont, Valley (Fayette)

DB – Kyle Gillis, Bishop Donahue (Captain)

DB – Zack Laughlin, Moorefield

DB – Isaac Lee, Wahama

Util – Derek Hinkle, Clay-Battelle

Util – Alex Redden, Meadow Bridge

P – Levi Jordan, Buffalo




QB – Trenton Gibbs, Wahama

RB – Corey Aichele, Doddridge County

RB – Casey Pingley, Valley (Wetzel)

RB – Jacob Stroupe, South Harrison

OL – Derek Barnhart, St. Marys

OL – Slayton Beard, Valley (Fayette)

OL – Nick Meadows, Williamstown

OL – Dustin Reed, Buffalo

OL – Seth Yost, Wheeling Central

WR – J.T. Nemeth, Wirt County (Captain)

WR – Josh Parker, East Hardy

WR – Mark Walker, Cameron

Util – Jordan Bonar, Bishop Donahue

Util – Laythen Good, Buffalo

Util – Tyler Gunnoe, Van

K – Garrett Butler, Williamstown




DL – Jacob Buckler, Moorefield

DL – Shawn Childers, East Hardy

DL – Taylor Neely, Cameron

DL – Michael Joe Seamon, Notre Dame

LB – Shane Browning, Man

LB – Ross Comis, Madonna

LB – Jake Grimmett, Midland Trail

LB – Spencer McPherson, Richwood (Captain)

LB – David Smith, Wirt County

DB – Ryan Hughes, Cameron

DB – Skylar Knicely, Pocahontas County

DB – Logan Moore, Calhoun County

DB – Ian Yahnke, Wheeling Central

Util – Zach Wamsley, Wahama

Util – Corey Tolley, Valley (Fayette)

P – Aaron Krise, Fayetteville




Michael Adkins, Tucker County

Alex Barry, Bishop Donahue

Marcus Bailey, Montcalm

Zach Bennett, Richwood

Jamie Billiter, Paden City

Jacob Buckler, Moorefield

Devon Carr, Williamstown

Daniel Collie, Parkersburg Catholic

Jimmy Duba, Man

James Evans, Wirt County

Alex Ferrari, Buffalo

Erik Gompers, Wheeling Central

Hunter Grimes, Pocahontas County

Tristan Haught, Clay-Battelle

Brad Higgenbotham, Valley (Fayette)

Dustin Hinkle, East Hardy

Jamie Miller, East Hardy

Ryan Mozingo, Madonna

Ollie Parker, Bishop Donahue

Zack  Romine, Parkersburg Catholic

Nick Shaffer, Notre Dame

John Smallwood, Valley (Wetzel)

Casey Stewart, Valley (Fayette)

James Swenski, South Harrison

Thomas Teets, Moorefield

Zack Wamsley, Wahama

Austin Warinsky, Cameron

Cole White, St. Marys

Matt White, Van

Zack Zide, Williamstown




Corey Agosti, Van

Ben Amos, Williamstown

Logan Bailey, Richwood

Taylor Campbell, Wirt County

Santino Cava, Notre Dame

Tyler Childers, South Harrison

Drew Christy, Parkersburg Catholic

Steven Crane, Meadow Bridge

Nate Cosgrove, Calhoun County

Andrew Cosper, St. Marys

Mitch Davis, Parkersburg Catholic

Corey DiBartelomeo, Tucker County

Brandon Elswick, Van

Alex Graham, Richwood

Brandon Gibson, Man

Brandon Gloshen, Pocahontas County

Zach Hall, Cameron

Keith Hardbarger, Paden City

Saquan Hill, Bishop Donahue

C.J. Jividen, Buffalo

Andrew Keane, Wheeling Central

Ethan Long, Tucker County

Spencer Mason, Valley (Wetzel)

Elliott Nero, Madonna

Nathan O’Dell, Midland Trail

Austin Patterson, Clay-Battelle

Connor Peklinsky, Wheeling Central

Daniel Plaugher, Doddridge County

Cody Price, Van

Drew Ridgway, Notre Dame

Shawn Skovron, East Hardy

Kyle Staton, Paden City

Lance Taylor, Moorefield

Clay Uetschy, Valley (Wetzel)

Matt White, Valley (Fayette)

Clayton Yeager, Doddridge County

Ray Yoho, Hundred

More Sports

Gee cites tough schedule as part of reason West Virginia retained Brown
The Mountaineers were one of two schools to face 11 Power 5 Conference opponents in 2022.
December 5, 2022 - 5:03 pm
WVU Sports
Three Guys Before The Game - Wren Arrives -Mountaineers Miss Musketeers (Episode 423)
WVU's new AD excited to begin his new position.
December 5, 2022 - 3:47 pm
Wren Baker welcomed as WVU Director of Athletics
Baker says the bar needed to be high for him to leave behind North Texas. At West Virginia, he'll look to continue helping people 'grow and develop.'
December 5, 2022 - 3:26 pm
Marshall Sports
Herd coaches busy with bowl prep and navigating the transfer portal
A day after Marshall learned it would take on UConn in the Myrtle Beach Bowl, the transfer portal officially opened starting another wave of recruiting efforts.
December 5, 2022 - 1:06 pm

Your Comments