PEIA Task Force members divided into subcommittees

CHARLESTON, W.Va. — The 29-member PEIA Task Force, charged with finding a fix for the health insurance program for state workers, has been split into three subcommittees.

A Tuesday news release said the division, which was discussed at the task force’s first meeting last week, is designed to help with the group’s workload.

The creation of the task force was a key ingredient in the ending of the nine-day strike by education workers earlier this month.

The task force next meets April 10 when it will be fully briefed on how PEIA operates.

The subcommittees are as follows:


Helen Matheny — Convener
Sarita Beckett
Christine Campbell
Sen. Mitch Carmichael
Dale Lee
Sen. Robert Plymale
Nelson Spencer
Joe White
Dr. Sherri Young


Rob Alsop — Convener
Marty Becker
Geoff Christian
Del. Roger Hanshaw
Lt. Michael LaFauci
Amy Loring
Andy Paterno
Jeffrey Reed
Lisa Simon


Joe Letnaunchyn — Convener
Del. Mick Bates
Sen. Craig Blair
Perry Bryant
Greg Burton
Dr. Rahul Gupta
Judy Hale
Beth Hammers
Douglas Kirk
Del. Eric Nelson

Gov. Jim Justice’s Chief of Staff Mike Hall chairs the task force.


More News

Justice says school preparations are meant to provide in-class or virtual options for families
Justice describes color-coded map of how virus affects school districts; wireless hotspots for students.
August 6, 2020 - 11:30 am
MetroNews This Morning 8-6-20
August 6, 2020 - 6:57 am
Justice concerned about reduction in National Guard assistance
An extension regarding National Guard units' responses to the coronavirus pandemic includes a funding cut to deployments except in Texas and Florida
August 5, 2020 - 9:14 pm
Marshall officials provide more details on fall courses
The institution announced last week freshmen, some graduate and most professional students will take part in some face-to-face courses.
August 5, 2020 - 8:22 pm