Class A high school boys basketball all-state teams

WHEELING, W.Va. — The 2018 high school boys basketball Class A all-state teams, as selected by the West Virginia Sports Writers Association.



Isaiah Morgan, Ravenswood, Sr. (captain)

Cade Ullman, Parkersburg Catholic, Jr.

Brent Price, Wheeling Central, Sr.

Tyler May, Tug Valley, Sr.

Jay Moore, Greater Beckley Christian, Jr.

Owen Gainer, Wheeling Central, Sr.

Gabe Zummo, Notre Dame, Jr.

Stephen Dawson, Ravenswood, Sr.



Taylor Jarrell, Van, Sr. (captain)

Spencer Dean, Valley-Fayette, Sr.

Nick Gipson, Valley-Fayette, Sr.

Joseph Zini, Trinity, Sr.

Noah Minor, Midland Trail, Sr.

Griffin Phillips, Tyler Consolidated, Jr.

Mason Layne, Tug Valley, Sr.

Robby Williams, Charleston Catholic, Jr.



Noah Midkiff, Greenbrier West, Jr. (Captain)

Robert Milliken, Cameron, Sr.

Tyler Gray, Webster County, Jr.

Jonathan Blankenship, Tug Valley, Sr.

Chance Potter, Greater Beckley Christian, Jr.

Cullen Cutright, Williamstown, Jr.

Landon Ridgeway, Paw Paw, Sr.

Leo Herrick, Magnolia, Sr.



Corrick Ambrose, Tucker County

Brent Barnette, South Harrison

Devon Brooks, Montcalm

Colby Brown, Cameron

Gunner Brummage, Clay-Battelle

Trenton Burdette, Wirt County

Malachi Cade, Harman

Patrick Copen, Parkersburg Catholic

Levi Davis, Tug Valley

Logan Dilly, Pocahontas County

Chase Dunaway, Doddridge County

DeMoni Edwards, Mt. View

Jared Fagan, Notre Dame

Adam Falbo, Valley Fayette

Nick Fenstermacher, South Harrison

Logan George, Tygarts Valley

Jared Gladwell, Meadow Bridge

Todd Griffith, Notre Dame

Aaric Gross, Mt. View

Garret Haggerty, Moorefield

Nathan Hanshew, Midland Trail

Jacob Holliday, Richwood

Garrick Hopkins, St. Joseph

Eli Inman, Williamstown

Evan Lamp, St. Marys

Tanner Lett, Doddridge County

Noah Litchfield, Wahama

Cody Lowther, Webster County

Eric Maloskey, Sherman

Tyler Morlachetta, Buffalo

Collin O’Dell, Greenbrier West

Riley O’Dell, Greenbrier West

Bray Price, Wheeling Central

Trenton Reed, Union

Dylan Roberts, Tyler Consolidated

Jayden Rhodes, Ravenswood

Andrew Richmond, Summers County

Anthony Robbins, Wheeling Central

Matt Saxon, Paden City

Trey Scott, Cameron

Tony Sellitti, Madonna

Brett Smith, Tygarts Valley

Gavin Smith, Van

Wes Snyder, Tucker County

Levi Streets, Valley Wetzel

Chase Sullivan, Ritchie County

Cole Taylor, Webster County

Brett Tharp, East Hardy

Luke Vass, Fayetteville

Tyler West, Tyler Consolidated

Briar Wilfong, Pocahontas County

Daniel Woods, Trinity

More High School Sports

High School Sports
Offseason workouts halted in three counties
Marion, Taylor and Wetzel counties have announced some shutdowns of practices.
July 7, 2020 - 10:42 pm
High School Sports
GW's Brayden McCallister looking to stay sharp in summer baseball
McCallister is headed across town to the University of Charleston this fall.
July 7, 2020 - 2:52 pm
High School Sports
After serving in Afghanistan, Moorefield's Wil Schoonover hopes for return to football
Schoonover was a 3-time all-state football standout at Moorefield.
July 6, 2020 - 4:00 pm
High School Sports
St. Joe's rising senior Grace Hutson finds home at VCU
The Gatorade State Player of the Year has nine Division I scholarship offers.
July 3, 2020 - 11:50 am