Class AAA all-state softball rosters

CHARLESTON, W.Va. — Class AAA all-state softball team as selected by the West Virginia Sports Writers Association in a ballot of members and coaches.

First team

P – Brianna McCown, jr., George Washington

P – Harlie Vannatter, jr., Hurricane

P – Jordyn Brown, sr., Washington

P – Kendall Stoffel, soph., St. Albans

IF – Caiti Mathes, sr., Hurricane (captain)

IF – Kirya Kingery, sr., Cabell Midland

IF – Alli Robinson, sr., Buckhannon-Upshur

IF – Taylor McCray, sr., Hurricane

IF – Kylie Condon, sr., Washington

OF – Katy Darnell, sr., George Washington

OF – Gracie Hightower, jr., Cabell Midland

OF – Anna Blake, jr., John Marshall

C – Emily Allen, soph., Parkersburg

C – Keeliegh Megargee, sr., Spring Mills

UTIL – Miranda Payne, sr., Hedgesville

UTIL – Grace Smith, sr., George Washington

UTIL – Rielly Lucas, soph., Cabell Midland

UTIL – Zoey Dunlap, sr., Hurricane

Second team

P – Rachel Kazmirski, jr. Brooke

P – Ashley Linder, sr., Wheeling Park

P – Hannah Ruffner, jr., Washington

IF – Lindsey Phares, jr., Hurricane

IF – Paige Adams, soph., Parkersburg South

IF – Lydia Knutsen, sr., John Marshall

IF – Emily Ross, fr., South Charleston

IF – Sydney Chapman, sr., Cabell Midland

OF – Jaelyn Hunt, sr., Ripley (captain)

OF – Gracie Payne, soph., St. Albans

OF – McKenzie Little, sr., Greenbrier East

OF – Rachel Cunningham, sr., Jefferson

C – Emma Groe, sr., George Washington

C – MacKenzie Myers, soph., Washington

UTIL – Taylor Cenate, sr., Washington

UTIL – Isabella Forte, jr., Hedgesville

UTIL – Alyssa Rohr, fr., Buckhannon-Upshur

UTIL – Janna Yost, jr., Parkersburg

Special honorable mention

Alivia Meeks, Hurricane; Riley Shirkey, Spring Valley; Katie Swann, Huntington; Mikayla Ferguson, Cabell Midland; Bryn Osburn, Spring Valley; Gabby Pyles, Greenbrier East; Emma Turner, Hedgesville; Taylor Harper, Spring Mills; Avery Conner, Hedgesville; Brianne Stocks, Musselman; Taylor Gray, John Marshall; Kieran Johnson, Wheeling Park; Jillian Holley, St. Albans; Ana Jimenez, George Washington; Hallie Dinklocker, South Charleston; Sarah Harless, Riverside; Breonna Marietta, Morgantown; Maggie Richards, Parkersburg; Ashlee Ellison, Parkersburg South

Honorable mention

Audrey Gaudet, Buckhannon-Upshur; Haley Livengood, Preston; Hannah Toppins, Huntington; Tori Kelley, Cabell Midland; Kelsey Huffman, Spring Valley; Callie Honaker, Greenbrier East; Emily Cole, Spring Mills; Kiana Bagnell, Musselman; Katie Dubyak, Washington; Alexis Myers, Hedgesville; Jordan Grimes, Spring Mills; Lacie Lewis, Jefferson; Ashley Palmer, Jefferson; Jaycee Mitchell, Brooke; Grace Johnson, South Charleston; Lauren Price, George Washington; Kalissa Lacy, George Washington; Alivia Nunley, St. Albans; Emma Pauley, Riverside; Kelsie Lanham, Riverside; Brianna McKenzie, Morgantown; Gracie Haines, Morgantown; Chloe Shinn, Ripley; Kisten Roberts, Parkersburg; Gigi Gerichten, Parkersburg South


High School Sports
Photo gallery: Spring Valley halts Martinsburg's win streak at 57 games
September 19, 2020 - 10:43 pm
Marshall Sports
Herd runs over Appalachian State to improve to 2-0
Marshall defeated #23 Appalachian State picking up its first in over a ranked opponent since 2003.
September 19, 2020 - 9:03 pm
School COVID-19 map: Six counties in red or orange for next week; 3 counties in new gold category
Remote instruction to continue in Kanawha, Monongalia counties among others.
September 19, 2020 - 5:44 pm
High School Sports
21 games canceled in Week 4, teams in gold counties can schedule new opponents
Saturday's COVID protocols map has set the status for next week.
September 19, 2020 - 5:12 pm