Class A All-State Girls Basketball List

The Class A Girls Basketball Team as Selected by the West Virginia Sports Writers Association

First Team

Ashlynn Van Tassell, Cameron, Jr.

Sydney Baird, Webster County, Sr. (Captain)

Kadie Colebank, Tucker Coutny, Sr.

Abby McDonough, Doddridge County, Sr.

Adyson Hines, James Monroe, Sr.

Ana Young, Pendleton County, Sr.

Allie Ellyson, Gilmer County, Soph.

Kenzie Clutter, Cameron, Jr.

Second Team

Autumn Block, Tolsia, Sr. (Captain)

Preslee Treadway, Greenbrier West, Soph.

Macy Helmick, Tucker County, Jr.

Carrie Lloyd, Doddridge County, Sr.

Trista Lester, River View, Sr.

Maggie Boroski, James Monroe, Sr.

Kerrigan Salmons, Toslia, Sr.

Ava Dobbins, Gilmer County, Fr.

Honorable Mention

Jenna Baisden, Man; Ava Barclay, Greenbrier West; Kenzie Browning, Tug Valley; Laikyn Dalton, Clay-Battelle; Haven Deskins, Tug Valley; Addison Dudley, Richwood; Bayley Frashure, Gilmer County; Maddie Fields, Greenbrier West; Emily Gola, Doddridge County; Haley Hunnicutt, James Monroe; Niko Kaufmann, St. Joseph; Mary Beth Meadows, James Monroe; Shea McCoy, Madonna; Maci Neely, Cameron; Kierston Rozell, Meadow Bridge; Tenley Paugh, Doddridge County; Haylie Payne, River View; Charity Reichard, Meadow Bridge; Stevie Starsick, Gilmer County; Kenley Statler, Clay-Battelle; Brooklynn Tinnell, East Hardy; Olivia Vandevender, Pocahontas County; Fiona VanMatre, Wahama; Brylee Wetzel, Tucker County; Ericka Zirk, Tucker County

More Sports

Mohigans defeat Woodrow Wilson in Mon Health Morgantown Shootout
June 22, 2024 - 8:08 pm
North Marion alumnus Jace Rinehart commits to WVU
Rinehart led North Marion to the Class AA state championship game in 2021.
June 22, 2024 - 12:30 pm
First head coaching opportunity for Steve Sabins has been earned over nine successful seasons
Sabins is the 20th head coach of the WVU baseball program.
June 21, 2024 - 6:03 pm
Next generation of East Fairmont Bees hope to build on back-to-back playoff appearances
The Bees hosted a playoff game for the second time in program history last fall.
June 21, 2024 - 7:31 am