Class AA all-state baseball list

Class AA all-state baseball team by the West Virginia Sports Writers Association:

First team

P – Cam Manns, Shady Spring, Jr.

P – Collin Cottrell, Sissonville, Sr.

P – Dawson Maynard, Logan, Jr.

C – Atticus Goodson, Independence, Sr.

C – Jake Ramey, Logan, Jr.

Inf- Nathaniel Junkins, Robert C. Byrd, Sr. (captain)

Inf – Jacob Howard, Wyoming East, Jr.

Inf – Michael McKinney, Independence, Sr.

Inf – Kerry Collins, Bluefield, Sr.

OF – Korbin Bostic, Logan, Sr.

OF – Evan Dennison, Fairmont Sr. Sr.

OF – Nick George, Robert C. Byrd, Jr.

Util -Josh Lovell, Shady Spring, Sr.

Util – Gunner, Riley, Fairmont Sr., Jr.

Util – Cole Malnick, North Marion, Jr.

 Second team

P – Mayson Jack, Fairmont Sr., Jr.

P – Luke Sperry, Robert C. Byrd, Sr.

P – Tanner Sipes, Independence, Sr.

C – Bryson Redmond, Bluefield, Soph. (captain)

C – Peyton Clark, Frankfort, Sr.

Inf – Brody Dalton, Chapmanville, Jr.

Inf – Garrett Williamson, Logan, Jr.

Inf – Ryker Brown, Bluefield, Sr.

Inf – Alfred Isch, Philip Barbour, Jr.

OF – Clay Hershberger, East Fairmont, Sr.

OF – Isaiah Ramsey, Sissonville, Sr.

OF – Will Bright, Herbert Hoover, Sr.

OF – Aiden Slack, Logan, Jr.

Util – Tanner Cook, Robert C. Byrd, Sr.

Util – Carson Brown, Independence, Sr.

Honorable mention

Tyler Baldwin, Braxton County; Clay Basham, Independence; Ryan Beasley, Herbert Hoover; Gavin Blair, Fairmont Senior; Noah Broadwater, Kesyer; Brett Bumgarner, Winfield; Trey Butcher, Chapmanville; Colten Carpenter, Sissonville; Levi Cassidy, Wayne; Cody Cooper, Philip Barbour; Cruz Tobin, North Marion; Caleb Fuller, Bluefield; J.P. Girod, Nicholas County; Andrew Lynch, Frankfort; Hunter Harmon, Bluefield; Seth Healy, Keyser; Caleb Henson, Winfield; Alex Johnston, Shady Spring; Dustin Keener, Grafton; Tyler Kelly, Weir; Will Kirkendall, Chapmanville; Dylan Kuhl, Winfield; Andy Lester, Independence; Stevie Loftis, Sissonville; Johnny Lopez, Lincoln; Konner Lowe, Logan; Cameron Lynch, Frankfort; Tyler Mackey, Shady Spring; Michael Martin, Lincoln; Jacob Meadows, Shady Spring; Griffin Miller, Scott; Tyler Ooten, Mingo Central; Alex Pritt, Nicholas County; Hagen Summers, Nitro; Tyson Thompson, Chapmanville; Connor Tingler, East Fairmont;  Jared Vestal, PikeView; Sam Viani, Fairmont Senior; Tanner Whitten, Wyoming East

More Sports

Cabell Midland's Jack Michael hopes to maintain recent high level of play at West Virginia Amateur
Michael advanced through a U.S. Open local qualifier last month at Parkersburg Country Club and tied for low medalist honors last week in a state amateur qualifier at Guyan Golf & Country Club.
May 27, 2023 - 12:48 pm
For Monarchs, leadership and play of Pettit, Blake vital to finishing season on top
John Marshall pitcher Kadence Pettit and shortstop Ava Blake were instrumental in leading the Monarchs to a state championship in South Charleston.
May 26, 2023 - 3:36 pm
Tampa Bay Pro Combine presents opportunity for small college players to showcase skills
Two-day event will be held at The Bridge Sports Complex and Fairmont State's Joe Retton Arena.
May 26, 2023 - 12:22 pm
Pressure proves no problem for Monarchs: John Marshall overcomes Cabell Midland to win Class AAA
The Monarchs failed to close out the Knights in their first game Thursday, before Kadence Pettit and Ava Blake helped spark a 6-2 win that gives John Marshall its third championship and first since 2012.
May 25, 2023 - 11:00 pm